01
Oct
08

My HDD crashed!

So I downloaded something that I knew was a bit risky, and Avira kept on telling me it was a Trojan. I knew my AV would catch it as a trojan but I proceeded anyways. Things froze, and next thing I know, after my restart I cant get past the Windows loading screen. Now to reinstall XP. My only hope is that My Music folder is intact. And the rest of the shit on my C drive. God Im hating myself today!

2 Responses to “My HDD crashed!”


  1. 1 ali
    October 2, 2008 at 2:35 am

    why dont you use an ubuntu live cd to get all your data

  2. 2 th
    October 2, 2008 at 10:14 am

    Let me try to reinstall XP first (just the Windows file). If all else fails, I need to take out the HDD and transfer my data first, followed by a complete format; will check out Live CD.

    I was seriously considering running Linux given how noob-friendly it is now. But I can’t give up on TF2 and Warhammer :p


Leave a Reply

