01
Nov
08

DSLR experiments continued…

…as ordered by Haruhi-sama, and deculture shall comply.

So I continue my experiments with my newly acquired Sony Alpha 200 DSLR.  And next up for the photoshoot was Haruhi…

...my second  figure after Rei.

...my second figure after Rei.

Oh yeah, that would be…

...my setup in the background.

...my setup in the background.

So this is where I enjoy my daily dosage of limited entertainment. It’s peculiar how gaming is at the top of my priority list when it comes to deciding what to do in my free time.

I mean, sure, I could watch loads of anime, or tv shows lined up on my HDD, or even help around with the general chores in the house; but I just want to play, more than anything else. I leave the household stuff for weekends, and even then I’m extremely guilty of not doing them at all on time.

I suppose that after spending…

...almost 4 hours on the road...

...almost 4 hours on the road...

...and a shitty 9 hours at work everyday...

...and a shitty 9 hours at work everyday...

…all I want to do is have some fun. This means instant gratification, which  means playing games. Multiplying the fun factor would be playing with friends, thank the Lord for Xbox Live!

The obligatory HDR

The obligatory HDR

Speaking of HDR, I had a little time (in between work) to grab a few photos of the creek in Dubai. The pictures I took were not from the heart of the creek where daily boats take people to a from either side. That bustling place will be photographed some other time. From here on out, all pictures are in HDR, so let’s begin with something you will always see wherever you turn in Dubai…

...tower cranes!

...tower cranes!

So I was talking about having as much fun as humanly possible in a day with so less time. Therefore games become my most obvious choice. I though last year’s fall was bad, this year is worse!

Why you ask? Because of all the major games comming out in October and November. Last year was sort of easy, Halo 3 was pretty much all that mattered, followed by Team Fortess 2. I’m ashamed to say this but I still haven’t played Bioshock! My first 360 RROD’d on me when I played the demo for Bioshock :p

The Burj Dubai.

On the far left is the tallest building in the world: The Burj Dubai.

Anyways this year sees Fable 2, Fallout 3, Midnight Club: Los Angeles, Dead Space and a little game called Gears of War 2 which has consume my life for the whole of last week, and will continue to do so in the forseeable future.

The Dubai Golf Club and Park Hyatt, with the signature tower cranes in the background.

The Dubai Golf Club and Park Hyatt, with the signature tower cranes in the background.

This is also the reason why you haven’t been seeing as many posts on deculture lately. Everyone of us is busy playing either one of the aforementioned games, or trying to figure out the shotgun in Gears 2 multiplayer.

And on that excuse…

...see you next deculture!

...see you next deculture!

PS: All pictures have, as usual, been cropped to 50% of their original size.


0 Responses to “DSLR experiments continued…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

