26
Nov
08

Lineage II 1/8 Scale Mage

dsc00812

Sex personified.

Now I have almost a dozen figures, and whilst many of these (read: Ikkitousen) look sexy, nothing comes close to this Lineage II Mage figure. I mean…

...just look at it!

...just look at it!

The only one that comes close is perhaps the Creators Labo #15.  I was actually surprised when exactly 4 days after shipping it, Play-Asia had this delivered using the regular post! Unfortunately the figure is sold out at the moment. I’m just happy I got one before they all sound out within minutes of availability! And…

...for a good reason too.

...for a good reason too.

Of all the figures, this was the most fun I had shooting, just because…

...it looks good...

...it looks good...

...from every angle.

...from every angle.

The figure is about 20 odd cm in height, so to give you an idea of what it looks like normally…

...on my desk.

...on my desk.

I was actually really tempted to buy a Macro lens just for this figure, it’s…

...that good!

...that good!

However, I don’t exactly have…

...the ideal lighting conditions in my room.

...the ideal lighting conditions in my room.

So that wouldn’t have worked out well. And honestly I don’t think I’ll need a Macro lense for outdoor photography anyways. I hate wildlife and have no interest in insects or dew on leaves. I much rather prefer things like HDR which, unfortunately, in this case…

...didn't turn out as weel as Id hoped.

...didn't turn out as well as I'd hoped.

That said, she’s not the only new figure I got last week. A familiar face…

...creeps up from behind.

...creeps up from behind.

Chainsodomy time nao!

Chainsodomy time nao!

I’ve never played Lineage II, or any other Korean MMO for that matter. But I know a good figure when I see one, and this is why I got the Ikkitousen figures, which will be featured next week.

And with that…

...see you next deculture!

...see you next deculture!

8 Responses to “Lineage II 1/8 Scale Mage”


  1. 1 icephoenix00
    November 26, 2008 at 7:05 am

    Oooooooooooooo! Sugoi! Nissan!!! Are you sure that’s the best?

  2. November 26, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Lineage sure has one hell of a fashion designer. Wonder who their tailor is. But wait, is this fashion due to the lack of tailor? The shortage of textile and armor sure makes this Human Mage hot as the fire spells they are able to cast.

  3. 3 toonleap
    November 26, 2008 at 7:39 am

    I have this figure as well. It is a good figure, but not better than the Linage II Dark Elf from GS. and even when it is so gorgeous…People should know that theres a little problem with it…and it is summarized in two words: NO nipples!!…:(

    it is a a big letdown considering the cost of the figure and the castoff atributes and I think if people expect “something” more, they will get dissapointed by this.

  4. 4 th
    November 26, 2008 at 9:49 am

    @ icephoenix00 – Domo 🙂 And yes, at least in my (small) collection, this is the best looking of them all, although there are other very strong contenders. In time I’ll post about them as well. So you can decide which one is the best. I love ’em all 😄

    @ Bleach Vampire – Good designs can be made by many a talented artists, but I really give mad props to Good Smile for bringing the Mage’s rendition to life.

    @ toonleap – The thing about the Dark Elf figure is that it’s overly sexualised. The Mage on the other hand is very subtle, yet manages to be sexy at the same time without over doing it. And personally I don’t expect anything more from my figures except that they look nice just the way they are. Which is also the reason why I regret buying the Revoltech version of Hatsune Miku and would rather have gone for the PVC instead.

    I’m looking at the article now and think maybe I should’ve added more angles then just the front and side 1/3. Oh well, there’s always the next time.

  5. 5 szafar
    November 26, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    but isnt she a lil cockeyed?

    or is that from the pleasure :p?

  6. 6 th
    November 26, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    I think you need to lay off the study materials for a while boy. Looks like that mock exam yesterday night took it’s toll on you. It’s ok though, you just have 2 more weeks of hell to endure. Then back to your job :p

  7. 7 Alessa
    May 15, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    this figure is so lovely l just bought mine and lam so happy and excited to see her l have to wait two weeks Intel she arrive.
    and l don’t have a lot of money but l big the ground to find money for this figure,
    really when you see something this beautiful you gotta have it ^_^.
    don’t worry about the nasty comment they have to have those “BIG BOOTS” figure of their own
    they have to NO right to have this beautiful woman.
    l will send pictures to you if l have it

    • 8 th
      May 15, 2009 at 10:34 pm

      Yup, it’s totally worth every penny. And looking back at this article now…wow my photo skills totally sucked back then lol!


Leave a Reply

