21
Feb
09

Alter’s Motoko Kusanagi 1/7

motoko kusanagi

Yes, after drooling over it for almost 3 years I finally have the Major.

This was the one figure that wanted me to start the whole collection hobby. I don’t know where exactly I saw it, but I had just finished Stand Alone Complex 2 and I saw this figure online. Totally blew me away how well they had captured Motoko. Her pose is sensual, but that unloaded pistol in her right hand shows she means business🙂

motoko kusanagi full

The figure is actually made of hard pvc rubber for the most part. Unlike other pvc figures of mine which are actually hard molded plastic, I was quite surprised to find Alter had decided to make Motoko as such. Nothing bad with that, given that there aren’t any delicate mouldings in the figure, pvc rubber is fine with me.

motoko kusanagi profile

As you may have noticed by now, the finishing is a bit rough. Doesn’t matter though, I found this figure by fluke, so I’m not complaining. Since most of you guys have already seen this figure a lot by now, I decided to do something a bit different than my usual photoshoots.

motoko kusanagi background

All pictures are untouched, but have been reduced to 50% of their size. Taken with Sony Alpha 200 dslr with Sigma 105mm f/2.8 Macro lens.

dsc02136

motoko kusanagi lightining fade

Yea, the last one didn’t come out so good; but I just liked the messy background I created :p


5 Responses to “Alter’s Motoko Kusanagi 1/7”


  1. February 22, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Very nice, I’m a big fan of the series too. I don’t collect figures, but it’s still nice to look at them. :]

  2. 2 amlic
    April 25, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    VERY COOOOOOOOL!!!

  3. 3 liber
    January 3, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    it was my first too!
    and it’s still my favorite

  4. 4 Ish
    October 19, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Superb figurine. I’ve been trying to find somewhere to get hold of this, whereabouts did you buy it from?

    • 5 th
      October 20, 2010 at 4:16 pm

      PlayAsia🙂 Although they came to my rescue long after I had subscribed for availability. They do get these old figures in from time to time.


Leave a Reply

