15
Aug
09

FMA: Brotherhood Ep 19

vlcsnap-2009-08-15-15h51m53s94

Death of the Undying.

‘Damn son!’ were the only words in my mind throughout the episode, even until the very end. Like I said in my previous post, I’ll be short since I have a lot to cover today.

Gluttony is on the verge of killing Hawkeye when Mustang comes in the nick of time (but of course) to come save her. So Gluttony is all crispy and shit now, but still alive. Meanwhile, Barry’s body escapes to Lab 3’s secret underground facility and the rest of the gang, including Alphonse, join in on the fun to find out the truth.

vlcsnap-2009-08-15-15h46m57s233

Underground, Mustang and Havoc have a showdown with Lust, who reveals that (unlike the anime original FMA) Homunculus are actually humans made with a Philosopher’s Stone forming their core. Despite valiant efforts by both Mustang and (the very shocked) Havoc, they both get mortally wounded by Lust.

vlcsnap-2009-08-15-15h52m46s93

She then goes on to finish Hawkeye and Alphonse but Mustang makes a kickass come back, the likes of which I haven’t seen in ages. He literally burns Lust to a crisp through sheer effort, even destroying  her Philosopher’s Stone! He had all the reasons in the world of course: killing his best friend, trying to kill him and last but not least, trying to kill his love interest as well. I mean, there’s only so much shit a man can take before he snaps!

vlcsnap-2009-08-15-15h49m19s77

A brilliant episode showing not only one of the biggest diferences in the manga and original anime, but also displaying feelings Hawkeye has for Mustang, and vice versa. And let’s not forget Winry, who’s waiting on the footsteps for Alphonse to return home safe.

The episode ends with Edward visiting his mother’s grave in Resembool where he sees Hohenhiem, aka his dad. I honestly hope that it’s really their dad and not a homunculus, because these boys have been through a lot of Hell to be disappointed yet again. And with that…

vlcsnap-2009-08-15-15h54m01s111


8 Responses to “FMA: Brotherhood Ep 19”


  1. 1 Gaara
    September 19, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    Now that you know why Mustang killed Ross, I’m gonna go ahead and express my displeasure at my own stupidity. *goes dobby* After that episode, I couldn’t resist reading stuff about FMA:B and the notBIG secret was spoiled for me. It wasn’t like a total shocker but stil… But anyway, I think I can safely follow your musings cuz I’m ahead of you. I saw episode 23, “Girl on the Battlefield” and I just have to say this, Hells Yeahahaha!!! Best episode so far. You need to hurry up ^_^;

    Also, I think you have a wonderful writing style and just wanted to say, thanks and keep up the good work.

  2. 3 Gaara
    September 20, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    Looking forward to it… so you saw this last episode? How freakin’ awesome was Gluttony! B) I was like WTF.

    Oh and another thing, one more thing your blog helps me is with the screenshots. I have a shitty old system and a shitty connection so I can’t download HD episodes regularly or watch them even if I do.

    • 4 th
      September 20, 2009 at 10:07 pm

      I’ll have a mid series review up soon, to make up for the absence. Wonder how many screenshots I’ll have for that :s

      That said, try and upgrade the system, trust me HD makes a WORLD of a difference!

  3. 5 Gaara
    September 23, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    Maybe I’m easily pleased but I think episode 24 was even better. It made me feel like I felt when I was 14 watching DBZ for the first time. Literally on the edge of my seat😀

  4. 7 Gaara
    September 28, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    zOMG! Did you see that. Envy was huuuge and disgusting green too and I thought Gluttony was good last week. How abut Elric telepathy lol. This series is really putting our guys through some deep sh**. Reassignments now? Hawkeye is screwed >.<


Leave a Reply

