09
May
10

K-ON!! S2 4 & 5 deculture!

This felt so nice.

Summary

Episode 4The four girls go on a field trip to Kyoto. Visiting any of the tourist destinations around the place, buying souvenirs for themselves, having a pillow fight at night and getting lost in the city was the order of the day. Or two days rather.

Episode 5 – Meanwhile Azu-nyan and Jun have a stay over at Ui’s place since she’s missing Yui, and they don’t wanna leave her alone. Most of their time is spent talking about their seniors and how cool & funny they all are, lolling about and then having an impromptu jam session while they’re at school on a rainy weekend to feed Ton-chan (the Light Music Club’s resident turtle)

Thoughts

My love, and then eventual hatred for K-ON! is nothing new. So while the new season started and continued the whole slice of life stuff with pretty animation of cute girls, my reaction to it was still a resounding “meh”. I watched K-ON!! season 2 just to fill in the gaps between my anime viewing sessions when I really didn’t have much to do, wasting about some time. Today though, today was different.

Today I was informed that my company will let me go this week as the entire division is being shut down by corporate management. On a depressing day like this, watching something like K-ON!! is a genuinely pleasant experience. This anime highlights the simpler things in life, like enjoying cake, having a good time with friends, talking late in the night. I remembered my early teen years when I used to go for long ass stay overs at my friends place or we’d all just go out and have some good old fashioned fun. Life is complicated now; back then my biggest worries were not finishing the homework on time, or not preparing for an upcoming test.

Good times is what K-ON!! is all about, and I’m thankful to Kyoto Animations for making something so peaceful and enjoyable.


3 Responses to “K-ON!! S2 4 & 5 deculture!”


  1. 1 Roy Mustang
    May 10, 2010 at 6:20 am

    Sorry about losing your job. Be careful with the Moe or else you might end up like this guy:

  2. 2 Roy Mustang
    May 11, 2010 at 1:08 am

    Sorry about losing your job. Try not to get too addicted to the Moe Crack.

    • 3 th
      May 12, 2010 at 9:07 am

      Eh, any good slice of life anime would’ve done; moe adds nothing extra to my enjoyment.

      Also, HOLY SHIT @ the CCS video!


Leave a Reply

